Lord, Do You Hear?

April 23, 2011 at 05:42 | Posted in Carnival of Genealogy, Somber Sunday, Spiritual Walk | 2 Comments
Tags: , , , ,

 

Lord, Do You Hear?

Lord, I spend my days and nights in tears,

The pain is so unbearable.

The darkness ushers in my fears.

Lord, I cry to You and cry.

I try to listen but hear no answers to my why.

Lord – Lord – do You hear?

Lord – Lord – do You hear?

Twas then in silence You answered,

Twas then my tears were dried.

It was the touch of an angel’s wing

That my wet cheek brushed.

“Child – My Child – of course I heard.”

Lord – Lord – is that You?

Twas then in silence You came to me.

Twas then You gave a vision to see.

A crown of thorns, a spear thrust deep.

A crumpled body taken off a cross in a heap.

An empty tomb – dark yet never bleak.

For the sun shown brightly,

A warmth enveloped me so tightly.

“Yes, child, I am here –

I heard your cries those years ago –

And now I’m here My Unending Love to show.

Give Me your pain – your agony – and your fear –

I am the Rose of Sharon,

The Perfect One, Your Healer, the Comforter –

I am because I was, and evermore will be.

I am the King of Kings, and Lord of Hosts,

I am the Father, Son, and Holy Ghost,

For now and all eternity.”

Now I no longer cry both day and night,

The time is spent in precious praise.

My life is now so joyous and so bright.

I have the Perfect Peace, the Joy of Joy,

He filled my heart, He saved my life,

He’s given me eternity to see.

He is the Son of God, King of Kings,

Yes, the Lord of Lords,

And Mary’s sweet Baby.

 

©2009 Bonnie Jean DiCrocco

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. What a beautiful tribute!


Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.